Bullet Chan’s Birth Story

All strapped up and waiting! Nurse came by just now to insert the prostin pill for induction (ouch), hopefully contractions will start soon and they don't have to insert a second one πŸ˜“

1.04am – Haii. No available rooms for us to shift to so we are stuck at the observation ward for the next 3 hours 😦 And there are 2 more couples here in the same ward, so chances of us being assigned to a room are even slimmer.

Poor husband is confined to a small chair with no proper place to sleep and although I'm pretty comfy on the bed, doubt I'll be able to get much rest too.

2.48am – Managed to catch up on some sleep but it's so hard to get proper rest when all I can think of now is WHEN AM I GONNA START HAVING CONTRACTIONS?? Sounds so sadistic but I'm really hoping the pain will start kicking in soon..

Oh ya, and I'm so thirsty! And I'm too lazy/shy to ask for a drink :/

3.01am – I think I just felt what I think might be contractions? Let's see if I'll feel it again soon!

4.38am – So they're indeed contractions but still bearable so I guess it's not intense enough? They told me I will need to be inserted a second tablet later hai. θΏ˜ζ˜―ι€ƒδΈθΏ‡ε•Š!

4.40am – Second tablet administered and it was soooo uncomfortable I can even describe as painful 😣 Was told that my cervix is still closed.

6.16am – Cleared my bowels and gynae ordered to check for dilation again. Cervix is now open and I'm 1 cm dilated! Nurse told me I'm actually having regular contractions every 2-3 minutes but they are not the intense kind. Body ah body, please cooperate and continue to dilate further k!

7.02am – Dr Tham just dropped by to check, and I'm 2cm now woots! Not sure if he broke my waterbag or I'm over thinking but I'm feeling some leakage down under.

7.19am – Blood collected for cord blood donation and I'm now on a drip that will supposedly hasten the dilation further. Time for some rest before contractions become unbearable!

7.52am – Contractions are getting more and more intense now and it's becoming a bit unbearable. Especially for someone who doesn't have menstrual cramps! I'm still allowed to eat so I just ordered sandwiches and Milo for breakfast. Hopefully eating will help distract me from the pain..

9.01am – Contractions are getting crazily painful and I decided to succumb to epidural as per Dr Tham's suggestion. Anaesthetist should be coming in about half an hour's time?

Just had breakfast in the most awkward manner – biting my sandwich while grabbing onto the bedside rails and leaking amniotic fluid below πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

9.27am – Being transferred to the delivery suite where epidural is administered. Things are getting real!!

Aww! Just heard baby cries from the adjacent room! Hopefully my turn soon!

#dayrepregnancy #dayremums

12.28pm – My out-of-bed look haha. Just had quite a good rest thanks to the magic of epidural. Waiting game is still on and I'm not sure when they'll be doing the next dilation check or what signs I should be looking out for.

Meanwhile poor husband has concussed hurhur

2.02pm – Nurse gave me oxygen but didn't explain why. Is this a standard procedure? Anyway, Dr came to check and reported I'm 3-4cm dilated. Progress seems pretty slow but well, better than none?

2.30pm – Feeling slightly nauseous and heavy headed. Side effects of epidural? But I'm still ordered to eat something as Dr foresee it's gonna take some time before the action begins 😦

We did it!! Had to do an emergency c-sect in the end 'cause I was only 5cm dilated and baby's heart beat is dropping with every contraction so Dr suggested to cut me up. It was quite emotional for me at that point when I knew I had to c-sect because that was what I have always been trying to avoid! But I came round after a while. Afterall, baby's well-being should be our utmost concern.

Hello #bulletchan! You shall be bullet till we get the bazi master's advice!

Posted in Uncategorized

Tags:

Permalink Leave a comment

Leave a comment